Here’s an interview with my agent Mark McVeigh of The McVeigh Agency. This interview was conducted by agent-mate S.S. Michaels, me, and The Attic Clown.

SM: Do you think Winnie the Pooh (dressing up as rainclouds, getting stuck in holes, etc.) gives stuffed bears a bad name, making them all look like complete tools?

MM: I’m with Dorothy Parker when it comes to Winnie the Pooh. He makes me fwow up.

JS: If you were an action hero, what would your cheesy catchphrase be?

MM: “My sidekick will handle that.”

AC: If you could have any evil beast for a pet, which one would you choose?

MM: Some kind of combination would be good, like a Labrador/ Komodo dragon hybrid.

SM: What song on your iPod makes you question your taste in music and/or sanity?

MM: It’s not so much any one song but my habit of listening to the same song over and over again. I’m sure it’s some kind of Asperger’s type symptom. I’m always happiest when there’s a really good radio song happening: you know, those rare moments when a great song is also popular?

JS: What’s the most satisfying part about being an agent?

MM: Selling a manuscript you love and getting to call the writer.

AC: Can I borrow your cats for a while?

MM: If you want, come by now. They are driving me crazy today.

JS: What were your favorite books when you were a kid?

MM: I loved anything to do with Native Americans when I was very young, and then was obsessed with sharks and vampires when I was like 10. I read a lot, so I don’t know if I had any one favorite, but the first book I remember reading and not wanting to put down was If You Lived with the Sioux Indians by Ann McGovern, which is still in print.

SM: If you were on one of those style make-over shows, which article of clothing would the hosts make you throw away?

MM: Whatever I wear at home when no one else is around. Pretty awful.

AC: Have you ever breathed in the air of an undead balloon animal?

MM: Only once, back in college. Who says no to something like that when you are 19?

JS: If your life was a video game, what would your character collect to obtain points?

MM: Hmmm. Something relating to surrealism, which I’m obsessed with right now, from Dali to Meret Oppenheim’s fur cup to the shoe hat by Elsa Schiaparelli.

AC: Would you ever consider getting an attic clown tattoo?

MM: Who says I don’t already have one?

Thank you, Mark, and thank you, readers!

If you’d like to check out The McVeigh Agency’s website, you can find it at http://www.themcveighagency.com/