2 thoughts on “Camp: a horror story

  1. Pingback: Jeremy C. Shipp’s Always Remember to Tip Your Ninja: And Other Maxims for the Clinically Absurd | Books from the Verge

  2. Firstly it was really nice to hear your voice, it makes tweeting you and reading your blog so much more personal. I love having stories read to me and I really enjoyed this story. You have a talent for the macabre and grotesque, like a modern Edgar Allen Poe. The humour is so exact and tightly controlled, revealing obvious skill for the keen observation of people, their personality traits and patterns of speech. I’m exceedingly jealous of your incredible talent for words and story telling. I was utterly entranced and captivated by the story. I had no desire to move the story on and cut to the end. It wasn’t just the ending that I wanted to know, it was the narrative itself that kept me listening. Great work!

Leave a Reply

